Physician Awards

Physician Awards

Each year, the Piedmont Clinic honors four members with Chairman’s Service Awards based on the Piedmont Clinic’s core values of superior service, cost-effectiveness, clinical excellence and innovation, and reliable safety.

Physician and practice nominees are vetted by a physician advisory committee, which makes award recommendations to the Piedmont Clinic Board of Directors. The honorees are recognized at a formal awards program during the Piedmont Clinic’s annual physician conference, the Summit.

The Piedmont Clinic’s 2017 Chairman’s Service Awards honorees were:

Clinical Excellence

& Innovation

Steven Leichter, M.D., recognized for his work developing the first integrated endocrinology center in Western Georgia.



Christine Zurawski, M.D., recognized for her work in leading antibiotic stewardship efforts throughout Piedmont Healthcare by appropriately decreasing antibiotic use, which has led to significant cost savings.



Evan Feldman, M.D., recognized for his work implementing evidence-based medicine protocols across Piedmont Healthcare to help reduce colorectal surgical site infections.



Stephen Hamilton, M.D., recognized for his work with Operation Saving Sight (OSS), a formal charitable eye surgery program for blind and uninsured patients throughout Georgia.

Style Switcher

Layout options
Header options
Accent Color Examples
Background Examples (boxed-only)
View all options →